In this article a small explanation is given about the auto replenish function of Booking.com.
The auto replenish function of Booking.com ensures that cancellations from Booking.com are not automatically sent to Booking.com. The functionally will be set up by our Support team when Booking.com will be activated. There are three kinds of options:
This is the standard setting. After a cancellation/modification in the availability, the availability remains unchanged in the channel manager.
Auto replenish function off
After changes/modifications, the availability remains unchanged. Availability is resent to Booking.com.
Auto replenish function on
After a cancellation/modification, availability is increased and the availability is resent to Booking.com.
We recommend the "on" setting, as it is possible that a reservation is cancelled in the midle of the night, while you reception is closed. With the "on" setting, you will always have the most up to date availability in your Channel Manager.
If you still have questions about the auto replenish functionality, please submit a request.