This article describes the reason why you no longer see the guest's personal data when you look up for a reservation in the Hoteliers.com dashboard.
In the dashboard van Hoteliers.com under Bookings> Direct Bookings you can look up all received reservations via your own website and via Hoteliers.com. You will also see all the details of the guest when you have clicked on the booking number or on edit booking.
It can happen that when you look up a reservation in the Name column you no longer see the name of the guest, but GDPR. Also when you have opened a reservation, where normally the personal details of the guest are, you will now see GDPR under Guest Details.
This has to do with the new GDPR legislation.
In the Hoteliers.com dashboard, the personal details of guests remain visible for a maximum of 24 months (2 years) after the guest's departure. When the 24 months have passed, the personal data is automatically converted to GDPR.
In the booking overview it will looks like this:
When you have opened a reservation, you will now see the following under Guest details:
There are 2 exceptions, where the personal data of the guest have already been put on GDPR. When guests have booked an overnight stay, guests can manage their bookings via My bookings in the booking module and view their own personal details.
After canceling the booking or 2 months after the guest's departure, the guest can delete the personal data in the system himself. In the event that the guest himself / herself deletes his / her own data, it is immediately converted to GDPR in the dashboard of Hoteliers.com.